NATIONAL & INTERNATIONAL ACHIEVEMENT'S

Club members throughout the years have been well known for their sailing prowess in Canterbury, Nationally and Internationally. Among these have been:-

1951 Dick Banks & crew D Herring Frostbite National Champions
1952 Bill Harrison & crew Doug Harrison R Class Leander Trophy National Champions
1954 Graeme Wilson crew World 18' Champion Auckland in Peter Mander's "Intrigue"
1955 Graeme WilsonX-class Sanders Cup Champion
1963/65 Andy Holland Crew R Class Leander Trophy National Champion
1964 Andy Holland Crew X Class Sanders Cup Champion
1964/66/67 Gavin Cooke & crew Colin Cooke R Class Leander Trophy National Champions
1970/74/75/77/78 Melvyn Selwood International Moth NZ National Champion
1970/75/78 Melvyn Selwood NZ Representative International Moth World Championships
Melbourne - Japan - Brisbane
1973/75/78 Andy Holland NZ Representative International Moth World Championships Napier -
Japan - Brisbane
1978 Tony Blanchard NZ Representative International Moth World Championships Brisbane
1983 Melvyn Selwood Trailer Yacht Open Class National Champion
1982/83/84/87 Andy Holland & crew Michelle Holland Phoenix National Champions
1983 Michelle Holland crew Silver Medal Womens World 470 Championship Auckland
1983 Michelle Holland crew Womens 470 National Champion
1986 Andy Holland & crew Tony Nicholls Phoenix National Champions
1988 Andy Holland & crew Wayne Mawson Phoenix National Champions
1989/90 Neil Aitken & crew Wayne Mawson Phoenix National Champions
2008 Gareth Moore NZ Representative 420 William I Koch International Sea Scout Cup Regatta
Annapolis Maryland USA 2 nd place
2009 Matt Hix Zephyr National Champion
2010 Gareth Moore 4.7 Laser National Champion
2011 Gareth Moore Starling National Champion
2011 Gareth Moore Starling Match Racing National Champion
2014 Nick James Helmsman R Class Leander Trophy National Champion



Peter Mander sailing Intrigue on the Waimakariri River.